Participants – University of Copenhagen

HERILIGION > Participants

Participants

 

Principal investigators

Oscar Salemink

o.salemink@anthro.ku.dk

Project Leader

Professor of Anthropology

University of Copenhagen

Denmark

Ferdinand de Jong
f.jong@uea.ac.uk
University of East Anglia
United Kingdom

Anna Niedźwiedź
a.niedzwiedz@uj.edu.pl
Uniwersytet Jagielloński
Poland

 

 

 

 

 

Publications by Anna Niedźwiedź

Maria Clara Saraiva
clarasaraiva@fcsh.unl.pt
Centro em Rede de Investigação em Antropologia
Portugal
Irene Stengs
Meertens Institute
The Netherlands

 

Additional researchers

Ernst van den Hemel

ernst.van.den.hemel2@meertens.knaw.nl

Meertens Institute of the Royal Netherlands
Academy of Sciences

The Netherlands

Clare Haynes 

Dr Clare Haynes is an art historian, whose main interest lies in the uses to which art has been put in the service of religious belief and its antagonisms. She is currently working on a handbook of the Anglican parish church interior, part of a larger project investigating the use of art in the Church of England 1660-1840. Her publications include the book Pictures and Popery  (Aldershot, 2006) and articles dealing with religious ideas in British art theory. She has taught at UEA, Edinburgh and in 2013 &15 she was the Bell Visiting Professor of Anglican and Episcopal Studies at the University of Tulsa, OK, USA. She was recently elected a Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries.

 

 

Associated partners

Dr. Ulla Kjær, National Museum of Denmark Ulla.Kjaer@natmus.dk

Dr. Anouk Janssen, Museum Catharijneconvent, The Netherlands, a.janssen@catharijneconvent.nl

Urszula Sobczyk, Ethnographic Museum in Kraków, Poland, sobczyk@etnomuzeum.edu

Marcin Żyła, Tygodnik Powszechny Foundation, Poland, zyla@tygodnik.com.pl

Dr. Paulo Costa, National Museum of Ethnology, Portugal, paulocosta@dgpc.pt

Dra. Joana Monteiro, Museu de Lisboa – Palácio Pimenta, Portugal, joana.sousa.monteiro@cm-lisboa.pt

Cláudio Ferreira, ATUPO – Associaçao Templo de Umbanda Pai Oxalá, Portugal, claudioyoruba@hotmail.com

Dr. Helen Lunnon, Hungate Medievel Art, United Kingdom, h.lunnon@uea.ac.uk